April Read-a-thon

So I have been looking forward to trying a 24 hour read-a-thon and I kinda lucked out because Dewey’s April Read-a-thon falls on the Saturday – April 21st – of my vacation so I’ll be well rested and won’t have to worry as much about screwing up my sleep schedule!  For me it will start at 7 AM (Central Time).

I’ve started to put together a good pile of books for this – mostly light, but I want a good mix in case I start something and it turns out I’m not in the mood for it.  Here are my top 8 – The only way I would finish all 8 is if I did nothing but read for 24 hours and I will need to eat, walk my dog and of course update my blog.

I’m also planning to have these books on standby on the off chance these don’t sound good anymore

Any suggestions?  I had a hard time finding many short books (less than 250 pages) on my TBR list and I would definitely like to have a few more quick options.

3 thoughts on “April Read-a-thon

  1. Elizabeth says:

    The readathon sounds fun… and daunting! I think you have some good picks so far… a lot I would like to read, too!

  2. Robin says:

    I predict you’ll enjoy Looking for Alaska, I did. Thanks for making it available.

Leave a comment