Read-a-thon – Hour 13 update (updated to include survey)

My hour 13 update with survey from Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon

1) How are you doing? Sleepy? Are your eyes tired?  Eyes are little tired but not too bad overall
2) What have you finished reading?  More like Her by Liza Palmer and Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
3) What is your favorite read so far?  Both of the books above were a little disappointing but I’m enjoying my current read (Looking for Alaska)
4) What about your favorite snacks?  Cheese Quesadilla and Hershey’s Bliss chocolate
5) Have you found any new blogs through the readathon? If so, give them some love! – Too much reading to explore the blogs a lot

Title of book(s) read since last update:  Looking for Alaska by John Green (almost done).  This is definitely the best book I’ve read so far today.

Number of books read since you started: 3 (or it will be 3 really soon)

Pages read since last update:  193

Running total of pages read since you started: 766

Amount of time spent reading since last update: 3 hours (prepared food, ate food, nodded off for 30 min)

Running total of time spent reading since you started: 10 hours

Mini-challenges completed: 0

Other participants you’ve visited: 9

Prize you’ve won: 0

 

2 thoughts on “Read-a-thon – Hour 13 update (updated to include survey)

  1. litandlife says:

    Looks like you’re getting a lot read – I’m jealous! I’ve heard great things about the John Green book; it always makes the readathon go faster when the books you choose are so good.

    • 2manychoices says:

      Yeah my book choices started a little rough, but have definitely improved since. I have really enjoyed John Green’s books and I think it’s good that I’m spreading them out a little. I think I appreciate an author a little more when I don’t devour 4 books in a row.

Leave a Reply

