Top 10 Tuesday – Top Ten blogs/sites I visit that aren’t about books.

Each Tuesday The Broke and The Bookish provide a book related Top 10 theme.

I’ve broken these out into categories.  I’ve gone months without checking some of these and then I’ll start checking them 2-3 times a day.

Diet/Fitness

I lost 28lbs last year and it’s 90% due to discovering Intermittent Fasting and 10% due to running.  These are my two favorite fitness sites.

  1. www.fitnessblackbook.com
  2. www.leangains.com

 Sports

  1. www.huskermax.com – They comb through the universe for Husker news so I don’t have too.
  2. www.espn.go.com

 General News

  1. www.nytimes.com – I don’t get on here as much as I used to since they are limiting the amount of articles you can view without paying so much now.
  2. www.omaha.com

 Pop culture

  1. www.rainbowrowell.com – Sometimes this is about books (she is an author, but most the time it’s just about whatever is on Rainbow’s mind).  If you are a fan of Rainbow’s first novel, Attachments, you should head over to her blog.  There are three deleted scenes from the book.

 Home Improvement

  1. http://littlegreennotebook.blogspot.com/
  2. http://www.younghouselove.com/ – Lately I’ve been on a DIY kick and this if my number 1 over the past month.
  3. http://www.craigslist.com – Not exactly a home improvement site, but that’s why I’m on there.  I got a chandelier on craigslist this weekend for $20!
2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – Top Ten blogs/sites I visit that aren’t about books.

  1. I like to check out Young House Love every now and again too. But I have to admit to myself, I’m not a DIY person at all. Also love Fitness Black Book. And congrats on the weight loss 🙂

  2. Linda says:

    Young House Love is a great site. I’ll be check out those diet/fitness sites.

Leave a Reply

